Aug 12/Ficus

20130812-142721.jpg

Whew! Moving is exhausting. The house seems so empty, yet at the same time there are boxes, IKEA bags (best moving tip ever!) and suitcases everywhere. I can’t manage to complete one task without running off do start another. There is so much to do, but I am so excited and grateful to be in our new home.

One of my favorite ways to make a new place feel like home is to set up my houseplants. I love pothos and spider plants and have been searching for a ficus/fiddle leaf fig plant for some time. They are a beautiful large leafed plant that’s been popping up in just about every home design I’ve seen.

I finally found this gem at Home Depot and managed to fit it in my Fiat…I wasn’t leaving without it! At least this corner of the house is finished! (Check out the new hardwood!) Now to get back to work…

