Aug 15/Poster Frame

20130815-102758.jpg

I’m super excited for this little project! I followed the DIY instructions from this site to frame a large 3′ x 5′ map of San Diego harbor that I got at “The Best Thrift Shop Ever” (as I like to call it…I don’t know the actual name, but more about that trip later…) for about $4.

I love maps! I am a teacher after all…I have quite a collection that I can’t wait to display. This is by far the biggest poster that I have and I wasn’t about to try to find (and pay for) a frame for it! Not sure where its final place in the house will be, but the empty space and two existing nails in the back of the fireplace (to the right is the kitchen) was calling out to me this morning.

20130815-103039.jpg

20130815-103051.jpg
Image edited by the A Beautiful Mess App-so much fun!

