Nov 26/Gallery Wall Gif

IMG_1177

I’m working on the office today…I got off to a bit of a frustrating start, but I hung a gallery wall! Here’s a little animation of the process.

Gallery wall gif

I’m not going to say I’m an picture-hanging expert or that it’s hung perfectly-far from it! I’m leaning away from being a perfectionist these days…As you can see, I started with my main picture in the middle, and added on free-handedly (I situated the frames on the floor ahead of time).

I did end up using this little home-made contraption, which helped me to figure out where to put the nails. Half the pictures are hung with Hercules Hooks too-just not where there are studs in the wall. I have a nagging little feeling that I should add on a little bit more, but that’s all for now!

