Jan 8/Veggies Galore!

20140109-222633.jpg
I didn’t do “resolutions” this New Years, but would like to start eating healthier (as in something green every day). I signed us up for a CSA farm share veggie box through Wild Willow Farms and today I got to pick up our first veggie box (or bag, actually)!

Honesty, my first thought was, “What did I get us into?” We got a whole lotta veggies! As in:

Swiss Chard
Broccoli
Lettuce
Arugula
Cilantro
Rutabaga
Turnips
The largest head of cabbage I’ve ever seen
Mystery veggie #1
Mystery veggie #2

I used about 2/3 of the cabbage in a soup and coleslaw tonight, which will last us a couple days. I have plans for most of the other veggies and stored them in the crisper.

It’s a lot for two people. Every week. So I asked a friend to split it with us. I’m looking forward to being pushed a bit out of my cooking/picky eating comfort zone!

